Konami is collecting some of its most famous classic titles in a series of downloadable collections that will be published on PCs and consoles in the coming months.

Each collection will contain eight games and will be launched digitally for Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4 e Xbox One.

The sets are created to celebrate Konami's fiftieth birthday. The collection Arcade Classics will be the first to arrive, the 18 April, at the price of 20 dollars - probably 20 euros. Here are the games inside:

  • Haunted Castle (1998)
  • Typhoon (A-JAX) (1987)
  • Nemesis (Gradius) (1985)
  • Vulcan Venture (Gradius II) (1988)
  • Life Force (Salamander) (1986)
  • Thunder Cross (1988)
  • Scramble (1981)

The Japanese version will also contain TwinBee.

Subsequently, collections dedicated to Castlevania and Contra will also be published.

At the moment we know that the first will contain Castlevania, Castlevania II: Belmont's Revenge, Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse and Super Castlevania IV and the last four titles have yet to be announced.

The Contra collection will include Contra, Super Contra, Super C, Contra 3: The Alien Wars and four other games in the series.